New Years Questions

A fun little questionaire to reflect on the past year.  I found it on All & Sundry’s blog and I think it’ll be so fun to look back on it and read the previous years’ answers. 

1. What did you do in 2007 that you’d never done before?

Take a road trip with an 18 month old.  8 hours in the car.  Alone with him.  Even more… we took the trip again (this time both of us are driving both ways LOL!)


2.
Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I had to look back on this.  My first resolution was Project 365 v.2007 but that photo blog only made it a couple months (if that).  My other resolution was "Be positive and try to find the good in everyone."  Hmm… have I kept it?  Not sure. I have tried to be a little better, but I still realize I fall back into my negative slumps a lot of times.   


3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Leslie had little Reyna, who is practically a toddler now!

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Samson 😦


5. What states/countries did you visit?


No out of country visits (darn!) but we did take trips to Florida and Missouri. 

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?


Spend more quality time with Porter.  Do more family things, the three…err… 4 of us.  Go camping!!! 

7. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?


Dates that I can remember off the top of my head:

Feb 4th: Porter started walking (I probalby only remember that because I scrapbook.)

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Hmm… I’d say maybe getting my business off the ground and grossing more money than I could have imagined in my first year alone.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Probably communicating with my husband about the "big" things.  And probably remaining rational when I know I’m being irrational.  And losing my temper with Porter WAY too often.


10. Did you suffer illness or injury?


Hmm.. is pregnancy an illness?  You know… 3 months of daily nausea, vomiting, loss of bladder control, backaches, hip pains, constipation… HAHA! 


11. What was the best thing you bought?


I wish I could say a house… but hmm…


12. Whose behavior merited celebration?



13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?



14. Where did most of your money go?


Mortgage, business expenses, utilities, gas, groceries… the usual. 


15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?


Having another baby


16. What song will always remind you of 2007?


Snow Patrol "Chasing Cars" and Plain White T’s "Hey There Delilah"


17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

            a) happier or sadder? 

Hmm… probably a bit sadder than last year.       
            b) thinner or fatter? 

fatter, for sure!
            c) richer or poorer?
neither


18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Gone camping.  We didn’t go at all this year. 


19. What do you wish you’d done less of?


Yell at Porter


20. How did you spend Christmas?


On a credit card.  Oh, you mean… where did we go, what did we do?  HAHA!  Christmas Eve we went to my SIL’s house to spend the day with his family.  Christmas day we stayed home in the morning and in the afternoon went to my mom’s to spend the evening with my family. 


21. Did you fall in love in 2007?


a little bit more everyday with P-man


22. What was your favorite TV program?


Without a Trace, Desperate Housewives and Real Housewives of Orange County.  Oh, and Cold Case and House. 


23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?


Not that I can think of.  At least, no one permanently.


24. What was the best book you read?


Sadly, I’m not sure I really read a book!!


25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

 


26. What did you want and get?


another child, although he’s not fully here yet LOL!


27. What did you want and not get?


to sell our house and be able to move


28. What was your favorite film of this year?


No favs stand out to me. 


29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?


I turned 26.  We went out to dinner with the Huff’s.. Applebee’s.


30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more
satisfying?


Selling our mother freaking house.


31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?


Hmm… beginning of the year I’d say I was trying to "get back into the groove of being halfway stylish".  Now… uhm… anything that fits and doesn’t accentuate the huge boobs. 


32. What kept you sane?


my husband being understanding when I needed "girls days" scrapbooking and "girls nights out".  Also, having great friends to lean on and an awesome blogging community to vent to.


33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?


I’ve never been a swoon-over-celeb person, but I like watching "Danny Taylor" on Without a Trace.


34. What political issue stirred you the most?


As always, the abuse of government assistance programs. 


35. Who did you miss?


The Morrisons after they moved in June 😦


36. Who was the best new person you met?


Hmm…  probably LeeAnn!


37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007.


Never take a toddler on a plane at their bedtime and expect them to "fall asleep in your arms".  HAHAHA!  Uhm, also that Florida is fa-reaking HOT in June.  And, I’ll ditto what Heather said… kids grow WAY too fast.  I about choke every time I refer to Porter as "a two year old" (even though he’s not quite two… good Lord why am I trying to make him older than he is?!)


38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

Blanked on this one.  I’ll add later if I think of one. 

  1. happy new year, nic.

    reyna is going to fall asleep in our arms on the plane since we are flying around bedtime. 🙂 j/k. i am sure it will be a nightmare!

    talk with you soon.

  2. Happy New Year Nicole!! Hope you are having a great time in Missouri!! Can’t wait to see ya next week! Lovely ol’ back to school!! You missed out on another huge snow storm here last night too. Anyways, I feel honored to be the best new person you’ve met last year! 🙂 Thanks! Talk to you soon!

Leave a comment